Available Quail Hunting Dates
2017-2018

Early spring rains were good but conditions were very hot and dry from mid May through late June.  Quail numbers are good but not as strong as last season.  We are seeing a few young birds but early hatch not as strong as we hoped due to dry conditions in early part of nesting season.  Got good rains in late June, late July, and first half of August.  August nesting conditions are very good.   

Please check often for cancellations.  Please email/text and confirm availability. 

Are you a single hunter looking for hunting partners?  If so please visit our single hunter page for contact information.

Please click the your browser's refresh button to assure that you are viewing the most current available dates.  Occasionally a block of dates that was once filled will open again due to a cancellation.  Dates marked as "pending" are awaiting final confirmation from repeat clients.

This page was updated Sunday, August 20, 2017.

Please call or text  James at (806) 407-8808 mobile or email james@mcohunts.com to confirm hunt availability. 

Only actual hunting dates are shown.  All guests are encouraged to arrive between 5:00P.M. and 7:00P.M. CST the night before their hunt begins.  Hunters should plan to depart no later than 9:00A.M. CST the morning after their last day of hunting.  Our lodge is most comfortable with approximately 9 hunters but we can sleep up to 13.

NOTE:  "Openings" are real spots available on that particular date. "Pending" indicates we are awaiting final confirmation from the group(s).  Pending dates will sometimes open.  "Confirmed" means group(s) have verified their hunting dates.

Available Quail Hunting Dates
       
    Openings Group Name
27-Oct Fri None  
28-Oct Sat None  
29-Oct Sun None  
30-Oct Mon None  
31-Oct Tue None  
1-Nov Wed None  
2-Nov Thu None  
3-Nov Fri None Kenney group - confirmed
4-Nov Sat None Kenney group - confirmed
5-Nov Sun None  
6-Nov Mon 3 hunters Crider group - confirmed
7-Nov Tue 3 hunters Crider group - confirmed
8-Nov Wed None  
9-Nov Thu None  
10-Nov Fri None Tabor group - confirmed
Brillhart group - confirmed
Hunter group - confirmed
11-Nov Sat None Tabor group - confirmed
Brillhart group - confirmed
Hunter group - confirmed
12-Nov Sun None  
13-Nov Mon None Patterson group - confirmed
Butler group - confirmed
Abbott group - confirmed
14-Nov Tue None Patterson group - confirmed
Butler group - confirmed
Abbott group - confirmed
15-Nov Wed None  
16-Nov Thu None Kirk group - confirmed
17-Nov Fri None Kirk group - confirmed
18-Nov Sat None  
19-Nov Sun Pending Britton group - pending confirmation
20-Nov Mon Pending Britton group - pending confirmation
21-Nov Tue None  
22-Nov Wed None  
23-Nov Thu None  
24-Nov Fri None  
25-Nov Sat None Jones group - confirmed
White group - confirmed
26-Nov Sun None Jones group - confirmed
White group - confirmed
27-Nov Mon None Jones group - confirmed
28-Nov Tue None Barlow group - confirmed
29-Nov Wed None Barlow group - confirmed
Smith group - confirmed
30-Nov Thu None Barlow group - confirmed
Smith group - confirmed
1-Dec Fri None  
2-Dec Sat None Robson group - confirmed
3-Dec Sun None Robson group - confirmed
4-Dec Mon None Robson group - confirmed
5-Dec Tue None  
6-Dec Wed None Taylor group - confirmed
Urquhart group - confirmed
Hudson group - confirmed
7-Dec Thu None Taylor group - confirmed
Urquhart group - confirmed
Hudson group - confirmed
8-Dec Fri None  
9-Dec Sat None Honeck group - confirmed
Hunter group - waiting list
10-Dec Sun None Honeck group - confirmed
Hunter group - waiting list
11-Dec Mon None Honeck group - confirmed
12-Dec Tue None  
13-Dec Wed None Bowman group - confirmed
Butler group - confirmed
14-Dec Thu None Bowman group - confirmed
Butler group - confirmed
15-Dec Fri None
16-Dec Sat None Hart group - confirmed
Fields group - confirmed
17-Dec Sun None Hart group - confirmed
Fields group - confirmed
18-Dec Mon None  
19-Dec Tue None Ferguson - confirmed
20-Dec Wed None Ferguson - confirmed
21-Dec Thu None  
22-Dec Fri None Wood - confirmed
23-Dec Sat None Wood - confirmed
24-Dec Sun None  
25-Dec Mon None  
26-Dec Tue None  
27-Dec Wed None Spradley group - confirmed
28-Dec Thu None Spradley group - confirmed
Robson group - confirmed
29-Dec Fri None Robson group - confirmed
30-Dec Sat None Robson group - confirmed
31-Dec Sun None
1-Jan Mon None  
2-Jan Tue None  
3-Jan Wed None Luce group - confirmed
Waiting list - Kirk
4-Jan Thu None Luce group - confirmed
Waiting list - Kirk
5-Jan Fri None Luce group - confirmed
Waiting list - Kirk
6-Jan Sat None  
7-Jan Sun None Booth group - confirmed
8-Jan Mon None Booth group - confirmed
9-Jan Tue None Booth group - confirmed
10-Jan Wed None  
11-Jan Thu None Tucker group - confirmed
Hudson group - confirmed
12-Jan Fri None Tucker group - confirmed
Hudson group - confirmed
13-Jan Sat None Tucker group - confirmed
14-Jan Sun None Ray group - confirmed
15-Jan Mon None Ray group - confirmed
16-Jan Tue None  
17-Jan Wed None Wilson group - confirmed
18-Jan Thu None Wilson group - confirmed
19-Jan Fri None  
20-Jan Sat None Cunningham group - confirmed
21-Jan Sun None Cunningham group - confirmed
22-Jan Mon None  
23-Jan Tue None Petty group - confirmed
Williams group - confirmed
24-Jan Wed None Petty group - confirmed
Williams group - confirmed
25-Jan Thu None  
26-Jan Fri None Brauer group - confirmed
White group - confirmed
27-Jan Sat None Brauer group - confirmed
White group - confirmed
28-Jan Sun None  
29-Jan Mon None Cargill group - confirmed
30-Jan Tue None Cargill group - confirmed
31-Jan Wed None  
1-Feb Thu None Nicholson group - confirmed
2-Feb Fri None Nicholson group - confirmed
Railsback group - confirmed
Nelson group - confirmed
3-Feb Sat None Nicholson group - confirmed
Railsback group - confirmed
Nelson group - confirmed
4-Feb Sun None  
5-Feb Mon None Rice group - confirmed
Bland group - confirmed
6-Feb Tue None Rice group - confirmed
Bland group - confirmed
7-Feb Wed None  
8-Feb Thu None Liebl group - confirmed
Campbell group - confirmed
9-Feb Fri None Liebl group - confirmed
Campbell group - confirmed
10-Feb Sat None Liebl group - confirmed
Campbell group - confirmed
11-Feb Sun None O'Connor group - confirmed
12-Feb Mon None O'Connor group - confirmed
Shaefer group - confirmed
13-Feb Tue None O'Connor group - confirmed
Shaefer group - confirmed
14-Feb Wed None O'Connor group - confirmed
15-Feb Thu None  
16-Feb Fri None Connor group - confirmed
17-Feb Sat None Connor group - confirmed
18-Feb Sun None Connor group - confirmed
19-Feb Mon None  
20-Feb Tue None Bowman group - confirmed
Harrison group - confirmed
21-Feb Wed None Bowman group - confirmed
Harrison group - confirmed
22-Feb Thu None  
23-Feb Fri None Stallings group - confirmed
24-Feb Sat None Stallings group - confirmed
25-Feb Sun None Stallings group - confirmed